See ya later, June

See ya later, June

We’re halfway through the year already and I don’t really know how time is flying by so fast! I’m just trying to stay dry today. I left the house with my gumboots, my fab new Elka rain jacket I got from Europe *love* and a brolly.

In an effort to keep myself accountable I’m going to document my current work in progress (in terms of my craft projects). I brought a few bits to work on whilst in Europe, but I’ve gotten a bit discouraged with the length of time that it is taking. Lesson learned I’m focussing my energy on short and portable projects that I can put down and pick up without recalling too much pattern information.

At the moment I’m making a turban style headband which will be perfect for keeping ears warm in winter. It’s a gift for someone that I started maybe one or two nights ago? I’ve already had to frog it and restart twice, but I’m pleased to say it is almost done. All I have left to do is sew all the ends in. It uses the brioche stitch which is perfect as I’m a continental knitter, but I can get easily distracted by things and miss a stitch.

I adore how chunky these stitches are!

IMG_3229

2 thoughts on “See ya later, June

  1. Gorgeous!!!! Love that beautiful grey. Also, I may or may not have done a couple of double takes just now…
    1. You’re in Europe??!
    2. You left the house in only a raincoat and gumboots??
    Is this just my mum brain haha.

Leave a Reply

