The weaving game

The weaving game

I’m obsessed with crochet at the moment. I tend to flit between different mediums and projects at any one time so writing about it is a good chance for me to take stock of what I have left to complete.

I’m working on a teeny tiny baby cardigan (everyone I know seems to be having a baby). I’ve not really crocheted or knitted anything more than a square or rectangular flat shaped piece, so I’m pretty excited to see how this project turns out. Perhaps I’ll move onto making me-sized clothes next. I find crochet so therapeutic on the train. Besides which I love seeing garments slowly come to life.

One crochet hook offers portability and zero risk of poking the passenger sitting next to you (unlike them pesky knitting needles). Although during the recent Lincraft 50% off everything sale, I stocked up on circular needles which are perfect for travel.

IMG_5938

I found a pattern on Ravelry called the 2.5 hour nap cardigan (believe me I was under no illusions that I would finish this in under 2.5 hours). I’ve been working on it on and off for a few days now and it’s starting to take shape! I’ve even made a small rose to attach on the chest.

IMG_5970

I’m loving it so much I’m thinking up different colourways for my next project. I need to find some boy cardigans too.

What have you been making lately?

3 thoughts on “The weaving game

  1. Oh my goodness woman, you are so talented! I can just imagine this in navy for a little boy, how sweet! Your rose is gorgeous too <3
    Me and my making has been restricted to just general boring things at home – like my planner for July to September! And cooking the baby.

    1. Thank you lovely :) Youtube is my BFF. I’ve been meaning to get into planners, but it just falls by the wayside. I should get into it again. I bought so much washi tape in Japan.

      And you’re def busy cooking the baby! Will you find out the gender? Squeeee!

      1. Sigh I just saw this now. Silly me! No to finding out the gender as you will now know but eeek we get to see it again on Wednesday morning, I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

