Summer in bloom

Summer in bloom

It’s not even lunch time and I’m feeling a bit indifferent about this entire day. It’s a balmy 29ºC outside. Although it feels much warmer (+ muggy). On the plus side it seems that my tropical flowering trees/plants are loving it and are on full bloomin’ mode. Not complaining. I love them and will lop them off and put them in a vase first chance I get :D

flowers.png

I know you aren’t meant to cut and vase frangipani, but I couldn’t resist chopping off the bright pink and yellow blossoms that appeared on my tree and putting it in a bowl vase. Of course it didn’t last for very long but left the room with an amazing scent. Also, am still loving my gold scissors from Hay.

frangipani.png

2 thoughts on “Summer in bloom

Leave a Reply

