Reflections for the new year

Reflections for the new year

It’s that funny time of year where I crave change and new beginnings. I’ve been notably absent on the blog, I seem to return only when I want an outlet for my thoughts. I suppose that only makes sense. I want to document a couple of things for the year for my own reference if nothing else. I’m not really one to make resolutions, but since this a milestone year for me I feel somewhat obligated.

This year, I want to travel more. I don’t want to live with regrets, so at a minimum I’m aiming for one overseas trip this year. Lucky for me it has already been booked. Aw yeeeahhh! Bring on 2016. I wouldn’t mind doing more local/domestic trips either. Last year’s trip to Cairns was fun-o-rama.

travel

More than ever, I value my creative outlets. I have a bunch of projects on the go at the moment: crocheting, scrapbooking, sewing and pottery classes on top of all that. I’m determined to finish all the craft work I set out to do.

craftl.png

Decluttering. Related to previous post, I accumulate a crapload of junk that I convince myself I’ll use for future craft projects that sit on a shelf untouched for months. I’ve adopted the Konmari method and ask myself – does this item bring me joy? I want minimalist, zen happiness. And more garden-picked blooms.

declutter

I purchased a Bando Florabunda journal this year, it’s larger than my usual diary formats but I’ve purposely gone down that route to allow me to have all my crazy lists in one place. I’ve stocked up on washi tape and planner stickers and fully intend to get on board the journalling-train! Toot toot.

journal

Here’s to 2016!

4 thoughts on “Reflections for the new year

  1. You are more than welcome to use our house as a stepping stone to the Whitsundays my sweet. ;) Other than that I look forward to seeing you in March I hope in Sydney!!?
    That planner is gorgeous with the floral pattern.

Leave a Reply

