Glittery camellias + crafty endeavours

Glittery camellias + crafty endeavours

The creative bug has hit me hard. I wandered over to Typo the other week and after noticing an extra 30% off sale items, I may have purchased a loom weaving kit and a pink shadow box for a future project. I’ve developed a thing for shadow boxes – I found a black Ribba frame at Ikea not so long ago too.Ribba Ikea frame

I have some grand plans to use the loom to make a super cute wall hanging for my wall. I need to nail down the basics though. Trying to practice off what I can find on Google, but it is proving a bit difficult to find. Besides which I’ve ramped up the soft toy making and even enrolled in a pottery class in a few weeks time. Yeah, I think I’ve bitten off more than I can chew. Work is ramping up for the year on top of it all.

I used the shadow box to put together a makeshift homage-to-Chanel. Call me materialistic but I’m in love with it. I love staring at the pretty camellias, and it brings back memories of crisp, cool days walking through the streets of Paris getting lost with a croissant in one gloved hand. One day. I’ll be back.

Chanel Homage

One thought on “Glittery camellias + crafty endeavours

Leave a Reply

