Hello accidental hiatus

Hello accidental hiatus

Well isn’t that the giant understatement of the year. Yes, I’ve had an inadvertent blogging lull. No excuse other than the combination of life slash work slash a busy holiday season got to me a little too much. If you’ve been following along on Instagram, you’d have seen I took a short (never long enough) trip around Europe.

In the span of 4 weeks, we visited a total of six countries and eleven different cities. Needless to say it was a jam packed trip and I’ll be the first to admit that I was ready to come home at the end of it all. My one regret is not being able to experience a white Christmas. I’m not the biggest fan of the winter season but I had grown quite fond of it and enjoyed seeing real Christmas tree trees rather than artificial plastic ones. Next time.

Louvre

Venus de Milo

Portugal street art

8 thoughts on “Hello accidental hiatus

Leave a Reply

