Patterns galore

Patterns galore

Let me just start off saying the rain today was insane. It was definitely a gumboots sorta day. I contemplated taking a bus from the city but the rain had eased to a light sprinkle by the time I had arrived. CRAZY.

So having worn solid blocks of colour for most of my life, I find myself lusting over patterns and reaching for them more often these days. One of my favourite jumpers in my regular winter rotation is a J.Crew polka dot and stripe little number. Now let’s make it clear, I’m on window shopping mode O-N-L-Y! :)

I saw this Portmans stripe skirt and top ensemble on one of their marketing advertisements and fell in love with the entire outfit. I adore the off the shoulder top. Girly without being too girly. If it were summer, and if I could pull off crop tops, I’d be all over this.

Stripes

Continuing with the stripe theme, this Country Road stripe top intrigues me. I love the bold/fine line contrast. I’m always struggling to find pretty looking long sleeve tops for winter.

stripe-top

And my other favourite pattern of the moment – floral. I can’t go past a bold, floral print. The tangerine in this Cue dress makes it all the more special, and it just scream spring. Anything sparkly or material with a slight sheen always seems to capture my undivided attention.

Cue floral dress

And finally just for fun, this flirty neon Gorman skirt will bring life back to your monochromatic office wear. I love how it looks completely different up close to how it appears from afar. Plus it’s lilac, and I love all shades of purple.

pencil-skirt

6 thoughts on “Patterns galore

Leave a Reply

