Calendar talk

Calendar talk

For two years straight, at the beginning of each year I would buy a Frankie calendar to stick up on my wall. Then last year I waited too late and they sold out before I could get my hands on one. I decided I was over calendars and the tedious exercise that it was to flip over the months as they went past.

Then yesterday during my lunch time stroll through Westfield, I noticed Frankie diaries and calendars on sale at 25% off. With only one calendar left, I knew it was a sign to get one. If you’re still looking for a diary, there are still a bunch of them available from The Lucky Charm newsagent in Sydney Westfield!

I did in fact have a short list of calendars that I had at the end of last year in anticipation of potentially purchasing one for 2014. It probably is a bit late to post about them now, but, I like me some designer eye candy.

calendars

Love these floral yearly calendars. The black contrast [left] just really stands out, and what a great idea to frame a pretty blooming calendar [right].

calendars2

I have a soft spot for little feathered friends [left], and gorgeous little geometric botanical designs [right].

il_570xN.504888716_m8nhThis last one is another a pretty floral print, available on Etsy. The artist advertises the versatility of being able to remove the calendar portion and retaining the top for a lovely art print after the year is done.

How do you feel about calendars? Do you have one for this year? Would love to see what you guys have up on the wall!

4 thoughts on “Calendar talk

Leave a Reply

