Shoes and manicures

Shoes and manicures

Continuing on with my increasing cynicism, I’m noticing that one (random) person during my peak hour train trip to work who without fail stops right before the ticket turnstiles before rummaging through their bag to find their train ticket. Meanwhile I’m always the unlucky one who stands directly behind them and can’t go into any other lanes else I be banished into the bad books by other disgruntled city workers. Oh I really must stop noticing such silly things.

I’ve resorted to online window shopping. I’m on a self imposed spending ban until my trip in 80-something days. I found these super cute J.Crew t-bar flats. I’d love them even more if they came in a leather slash satin black combination. I really want black t-bar shoes. Whether they be flats or heels, I don’t think I’d mind.

Jcrew Tbar shoes

I’ve been really uninspired with manicures lately. I’m not sure what it is, but I find myself sticking to solid colours. I haven’t really touched my nail stamps that much this month. Here’s hoping that’ll change this month. I did a pseudo-skittle manicure with some purple and sparkles the other day. Nothing interesting. As is life. Le sigh.

IMG_9336

Here’s hoping I’ll have something a little more interesting to post about next time. Hah.

6 thoughts on “Shoes and manicures

  1. Ohh I work in a tourist area, a lot of tourists get through the turnstile, then stop dead still. So you end up stuck *in the turnstile* and your pass won’t scan twice.
    And what is with those people that *stop* walking at the end of a moving walkway or escalator? That is the time you need to *start* walking, guys!

    You’ve set me off on one now, haha…

    1. Lucky. I wish I could work non-peak hour hours. I wouldn’t have a problem starting late and working back late.

      I want a pair of t-bars! Must find the perfect (cost-appropriate) pair! haha

Leave a Reply

