Frankfurt the puglet

Frankfurt the puglet

First up, I gotta say, HAPPY BIRTHDAY FRANK!

So my friends own a pug named Frank, and it’s his birthday this month. To celebrate I thought I’d have a go at making a pug softie. I’ve made other sock creatures and bunnies and bears before, but never a puppy.  I wanted to make it palm sized, so I opted to use some sheets of felt that I had laying around (from when I was *obsessed* with making cases for tech gadgets).

I found a cute basic pattern in one of my books and altered it a little to make it look a little more like Frank. Luckily I had the right colours at home so I didn’t need to buy anything new. He looked very alien until at the very end when I applied the eyes and the nose. Overall I think he’s pretty cute!

Frankfurt

Oh and just to emphasize how scary he was prior to getting his appendages.

before

I’m itching to make the next thing now. What do you think I should make next? (And a pic of the real Frank for some added cuteness.)

Frank the Pug

2 thoughts on “Frankfurt the puglet

    1. Aww thank you :)

      Yes definitely! I’d bought a book with all these palm-sized felt animals and this is the first time I’d used it. I have to say working with felt is so much easier! No need to worry about fraying fabric and such a dream to sew.

Leave a Reply

