My redeeming grace(s)

My redeeming grace(s)

I’m struggling to keep my head above water at the moment. I’m essentially procrastinating as I type this, but a girl’s gotta have an outlet. I can never imagine what it is like to be busy when I’m idle. If that makes any sense whatsoever. I’m quite thankful to be busy – it’s always good to keep your mind occupied and have deadlines and targets to aspire to. I must remember to keep drinking water though. Being busy often causes me to skip the essentials.

Two things that did keep me relatively sane today are my current manicure (spots, stripes and florals) + my bright blue Ant that I brought in with me today. I rarely have green mani’s so it was a nice refreshing change. Not sure about the red flowers though. I might change that soon. I generally don’t bring the Ant with me to work, but I felt like a bit of colour in my outfit.

nails

On the food front, I popped by Lorraine’s Patisserie today to try a pie. It was lovely and delicious and flakey. The beef pie is more tomato-ey than gravy-ey as H pointed out, but I still really enjoyed it. It was a teensy bit on the oily side, but it made up for it in taste. I also went to Sassy Red earlier in the week for nasi lemak. I think this I’m OD’ing a bit on the comfort food this week.

FOOD

Anyway, I hope everyone’s week is a bit saner than mine is at the moment!

4 thoughts on “My redeeming grace(s)

Leave a Reply

