My big fat greeting card obsession

My big fat greeting card obsession

I really enjoy making hand made greeting cards.

No matter what the occasion, I love cutting, gluing, folding a personalised little note. I’m more than a little obsessed with different types of paper, hole punches and most of all washi masking tape. I’ve used it here to make a little decorative patterns on the bottom of the cards. My craft knife is probably one of my most useful tools. Followed closely by my cutting mat. I’ve always described it as one of my ‘old people crafts’ along with gardening. But we’ll just forget I ever said anything about that.

Hand made greeting cards

Do you make your own greeting cards or send snail mail to your friends + fam?

6 thoughts on “My big fat greeting card obsession

  1. I love all your craft endeavours! I wish I had enough foresight to start making cards before the date. For me it’s usually “ah crap we need to leave the house in 10 minutes, quickly wrap the present and oh shit do we have a card?”

    1. Aw thanks lovely! Xx

      Trust me, it does take a lot of planning beforehand for me to remember. I usually do them a month before actually. I usually procrastinate and have cards half done for a couple of weeks before I need them.

  2. How creative are you! I would love to receive hand-made cards but maybe I should get into doing cards myself too (haven’t done anything since my wedding). The cutting board and craft knife are such useful tools to have!

    1. Thank you! <3

      You should shoot me your snail mail address sometime ;) I've not even thought of what I'd do if/when I get married. I just wish I had more time to spend on making stuff!

  3. Those designs are awesome – I love the way those letters look! I try to send a good number of homemade cards out by mail, but I keep finding that life gets in the way – I really need to find a way to solve that problem.

Leave a Reply

