I’m guilty.

I’m guilty.

I risk being disowned, but I’m guilty of indulging in chick flicks.

I watched A Walk to Remember for the very first time over the weekend. It came after a discussion with the boy after an episode of Nikita – which involved Shane West. I made the comment about him being in that movie with Mandy Moore (that I never watched as a tween).

Anyway, fast forward to Sunday night. I watched A Walk to Remember. I *bawled* my eyes out. It really was the most syrupy, sugary sweet tweenage movie, but I couldn’t help but wish for my own love story conveniently set by a spectacular lakeside view, with a boy who will make me a telescope. And then live happily ever after.

A_Walk_to_Remember_Poster

That’s all I’ll say about that. Do you have any cheesy romantic movies that you like to indulge in?

(And let’s maybe forget this post ever existed.)

2 thoughts on “I’m guilty.

  1. I actually don’t usually let myself watch movies like that anymore, just because of the amount that I actually bawl. It’s actually something I’m trying to work on – I shouldn’t be afraid to cry. I should probably shouldn’t do it with a group of people though… actually, fun story about A Walk to Remember. We (being a group of 10 of us co-ed) were watching it in high school (no idea how we talked the boys into that) – and we were all squished into one corner of the roof – some on the bed, some on the couch, some on the floor. During the scene in the hospital where she’s reading the bible verses I switched positions – and I actually managed to hit the television remote and the television changed to a tampon commercial. That part of the movie was never the same again.

    1. Ahaha I find it so sad. I’m not sure anymore – for me, I can’t really predict whether I’d find it sappy and cry, or just think it’s all lame and brush it off.

      Haha! That’s hilarious! I wish I had memories about this movie. I’m sure I would have found it so tacky back then. Or would I…?

Leave a Reply

