Manicure: Electric blue striping tape patterns

Manicure: Electric blue striping tape patterns

 

My manicure is a few days old already but I thought that I’d put it up on the blog. I was inspired by the Nailasaurus’ latest neon mani. Apologies for the slight tip wear on the nails. I think it’s time for a change sometime soon. I used Sally Hansen’s Pacific Blue that I picked up from the latest Priceline 40% off everything sale. I saw it sitting on its lonesome on the shelf and knew I needed it in my collection.

It’s a pretty electric blue shade with a hint of purple. If you know me you know I just can’t pass up on *any* shade of purple. Such a quick and easy mani that produces some pretty patterns. I’m a sucker for geometric lines.IMG_8868

Another shot of the manicure in the sun. As you can see, the lines aren’t as crisp as I’d like, but you don’t really notice them from afar.
IMG_8869

What’s your fav nail colour at the moment?

2 thoughts on “Manicure: Electric blue striping tape patterns

    1. I was inspired by the technique on the Nailasaurus blogs – do a base coat, wait for it to dry, use striping tape (bought from eBay for cheap) to make pretty patterns, do a top coat, and peel the tape off. Then finish with a top coat. A little fiddly and time consuming, but it is so pretty in the end ;) haha

Leave a Reply

