Five things

Five things

Let me tell you, I’m glad that this short week is almost over. It feels like a full week and I’m ready to have a drink or two by the end of tomorrow. So, with that in mind, here are five random things that are making me happy this week.

Nars blush

ONE. A pretty (and untouched) Nars blush. In cactus flower. I’m liking the cream blush thing – this is my first foray into non-powder blush territory and I gotta say, it ain’t half bad!

After work wine

TWO. Impromptu harbour-side drinks. Enjoying the last few remnants of summer and the long days that comes along with it. There is nothing more relaxing than having drinks whilst sitting next to an amazing Sydney view.

bunny

THREE. My Easter bunny (disguised as an albino bat) manicure. I want to redo it but I haven’t had time. The glitter however makes me happy every time I look down at my nails.

Yellow liliesFOUR. Pretty yellow lilies that just seem to smile at you when you look at them. Really. They just look so bright and happy and cheery. And I want to stare at them all day. Except that I have work during the day. So I don’t get to stare.

coffee

FIVE. My daily soy latte(s) from Mecca Espresso. I really like my coffee. That’s probably an understatement. But. I really do. Like it. There are days that I don’t have a coffee, but most days. I do have that cup of coffee.

What gets you through the working week?

8 thoughts on “Five things

  1. cream blush is the bomb! i use one by bloom – and i dont think i could really go back to powder blush now!
    lol @ your albino bat/bunny … its cute! :)

    coffee also gets me through the working week, and thank goodness we have an espresso machine at work! i never pay for coffee anymore lol!

    1. I never knew the joys of cream blush until I bought this. I have another NARS powder that gets a bit neglected because of this! I love how long-wearing it is.

      Lucky you! There is a free barista at work, but the soy milk they use doesn’t agree with me, so unfortunately I’m stuck buying coffees :(

  2. I love NARS, and you know what I’ve never really used a cream blush either except for a cheapie Bloom one from years ago. How did the NARS wear? I’m thinking of trying it myself since I absolutely love some of their blush tones.

    1. I find the cream long-wearing and quite blendable. It def suits my skin type more than powder does. My skin is more on the dry side lately so the cream is perfect! Maybe try some in store first?

      They were super cheap from Kiss and Makeup online!

  3. I’m a big NARS fan too. I need to get back on cream blush…but do you use your fingers to apply it? Gosh, I love coffee and alcohol so can’t wait until I can drink those two things again. No wonder combined with all my hormones why I’m so grumpy all the time!

    1. I wasn’t sure what to do either! I consulted a MUA friend who said there is no right or wrong, you can use your fingers, or a sponge, or a stippling brush. I tend to use one of those make up eggs – great for blending.

      And aw, soon enough! It’ll all be worth it :)

  4. I own some NARS powder blushes but not this one! Been eyeing it since I hear so much love for it… I might just pick it up if I feel like spending one of these days.

    1. Def recommend it! It blends on very smoothly. Maybe give it a whirl next time you’re at a Mecca? It really is a dream to use :)

      I bought mine from Kiss and Makeup online

Leave a Reply

