A short tassel update

A short tassel update

As you may or may not know, I’ve begun my own DIY Confetti System inspired streamers. I bought the mylar and plastic sheeting ages ago, but in the span of a week, I’ve cut, twisted and glued approximately 40 or so tassels. So, if you do the maths, 12 tassels fit on a 1 metre length of cord, meaning if I bought 5 metres of cord (cough). Yeah. Another 20 to go. I don’t even know where I’m going to hang these damned things. But they’re so pretty. The mylar ones sort of shimmer in the slight breeze in my room. Anyway. My progress in pictures…

Confetti system inspired streamers

Confetti system inspired streamers

Confetti system inspired streamersMore to come soon. I’ve become a crazy crafting lady who makes tassels at midnight. Yikes!

 

3 thoughts on “A short tassel update

Leave a Reply

