Three Weeds pub adventure

Three Weeds pub adventure

I’m not really big on the pub scene. Not that I have anything against pubs, it just never is my first choice for food. Maybe it’s because don’t really like beer that much, although I have recently discovered that I’m partial to cider. H had heard about Three Weeds in Rozelle after being impressed with Four in Hand in Paddington.

It is a little bit of a drive away from us, but for the reviews we decide it is worth the trek. Three Weeds is a pretty large pub, and we end up in the Back Bistro which has spacious rooms with booths and table seating.

burger and steak sandwich

H ordered the steak sandwich with swiss cheese and onion relish, and I opt for the cheeseburger with wedges.

interiors

The pretty interiors. I love the high ceilings and the plaster detail. Call me old-fashioned, but I love me some pretty interiors in my restaurants slash pubs.

IMG_6650

A good view of the burger. They are pretty generous with the wedges. I do wish it had sour cream and sweet chilli, but I settled for some tomato sauce.

steak sandwich

The food is nothing short of amazing. The steak sandwich is cooked medium, with the onion relish adding the perfect amount of sweet zing to the tender meat. The wedges are a highlight, being crisp and fluffy.

steak sandwich

THREE WEEDS
193/197 Evans St
Rozelle NSW 2039

8 thoughts on “Three Weeds pub adventure

  1. Fantastic blog and brilliant post! You’re amazing!!! You’re got such fantastic taste! Loving the way you write too. :-) Absolutely brilliant!

    Looking forward to more posts from you. I’m now following you on BlogLovin!

    1. Ooh must remember to try the restaurant. I just went to the Norfolk for the very first time yesterday! Getting more and more familiar with the pub scene lol.

      Love your IG + blog btw! Xx

Leave a Reply

