What can I say, I like shopping.

What can I say, I like shopping.

This month has definitely been one of frivolous spending. I blame all the sales and bargains that have apparated since Boxing day last year. I never need any of the stuff I buy. More want over anything else. Oh well. Frivolity wins at the end of the day. I suppose it doesn’t help that I keep finding out about the sales on emails and forums that I frequent.

This weekend I meandered over to the Peep Toe warehouse / moving sale. I knew exactly what I was on the hunt for: a pair of basic nude heels for work. I have I found a pair marked down to less than half price. Bargain #1.

Peep Toe

There were tables and tables of sandals, platforms, heels, everything. All marked down as low as $25. But I stayed well away. I have enough fashion shoes to last me a year or so. I just have to get around to waterproofing them before I can wear them out.

I also managed to score a couple of metallic skinny leather belts for cheap on Asos. The ones that come with dresses by default are always those flimsy polyurethane ones that break when you wear them once, so I think that these will come in handy. They work well to add some shape to an otherwise sack-of-a-dress, and go with my peplum tops too. I got two skinny leather belts in gold and silver for $8. Bargain #2.

Asos leather belts

A couple of weekends ago I chanced upon a Marcs / Jigsaw pop up sale in Alexandria whilst driving by. Most of the stuff was gone, but I still managed to score two petticoat style skirts in red and black for $5 each. Not the best photo of the skirts. Taken on the iPhone. I’m not sure whether I’ll actually wear them under dresses, but hey. Bargain #3.

Jigsaw tulle skirts

I was eyeing a pair of black Lixin wedges from Tony Bianco during their mark down sale. They’re a wood stacked wedges about 3 inches high. I have a pair in brown so I know they’re comfy and fit well. I’d been eyeing these for a few years now since I spotted Nicole Richie wearing a similar looking Christian Louboutin pair (as per the image below via JustJared). Ideal for dressing up or down. I was pining for basic black leather ones.

nicole-richie-brody-jenner

It was listed at $90, but I wanted to hold out for a discount code, so I held off. Then my size sold out. But good thing it did, because a few days later, I spotted them in my size on eBay and nabbed them for a cool $60 with postage. Bargain #4.

Lixin_black_cartier

Have you scored any great bargains lately? I’d love to hear about them!

2 thoughts on “What can I say, I like shopping.

    1. Haha, I looooove colourful and cutesy! I agree about the outlet. I went to the Jigsaw/Marcs/DL clearance outlet, which was mayhem! It seems to have disappeared now though. The Marcs one is still there…

Leave a Reply

