Foldable.me mania

Foldable.me mania

I first found out about Foldable.me’s via a couple of the design blogs I follow. I was intrigued but hadn’t really considered purchasing any until the other week when I was struggling to find a birthday present for my brother.  He’s the typical person who buys everything he wants, so it is basically impossible to find him something. These little block heads can be customised to look like practically anybody!

Foldable Me

You use their online creator to make your own likeness (or those of others). You hit order and they print it out on laminated cardboard, and pop it out and assemble (no glue or scissors required). I made four of them and received the end result in no time.

foldable.me

They ship flat and are well protected during transit. Assembly is a cinch, it really is just fold and join with the slots and tabs that are already perforated throughout the different parts.

foldable.meHopefully my brother will get a kick out of them!

 

Leave a Reply

