My obsession with patent

My obsession with patent

My first pair of patent flats were from Bloch. I had gotten them in hot pink for a steal in David Jones (in Canberra of all places) for a cool $30. These all-leather flats are *super* comfortable and so versatile. I’m the type of girl to wear a lot of black and white, so these provided a little extra something to an otherwise plain and basic outfit.

Bloch hot pink patent ballet flatsAnyway. I found the exact ballerina style in a different colour at David Jones in Sydney during the Boxing Day sales. I was so tempted by them as they were a deep jewel navy colour. Unfortunately they were a touch too big for me, and they were $90. If they were cheaper I might have considered putting insoles in, but when I knew I had gotten them for $30 not so long ago, I just couldn’t do it. Anyway. Here is a what-could-have-been photo.

Bloch navy patent flats

Anyway. Fast forward to today. I had a lunch time free to roam around Westfield Sydney. Bad for girls with money. Let me tell you. I usually steer clear of Sambag as they’re notorious for being over $200 for a pair. I’ve always adored them though as they have some unique styles that are all-leather. I like how leather moulds to your foot. Anyway. I spied the sales section, and there were these jewel toned flats on sale for $54. Now who could say no to that?

Sambag patent flatsIf you follow me on Instagram, thank you for helping me decide on one of the colours ;) More shots of my purchases to come.

Leave a Reply

