See you later, 2012

See you later, 2012

Let me start off by saying happy new year to all!

I hope everyone had a lovely night last night. I watched the fireworks in Sydney from Pyrmont. Such a stunning location and hardly as crowded as the popular vantage points in the city. I’ve previously been at Mrs Macquarie’s Chair, which has been nothing less than chaotic. We wandered down from the apartment around 20 minutes before each of the 9pm and midnight fireworks and found a spot to sit both times. Such a luxury!

Fireworks 2013

I’ve been burning Glasshouse candles since the 25th of December last year (wow, really?).  You can say that I’m a little obsessed. They each have a strong and powerful scents in a huge range, from florals to spices, all the way to the sweet vanilla and caramel scents. I found a place in the city that sells them for around $32, needless to say I stocked up a little for the future. Heh.

Glasshouse candles

I love the Christmas Party special edition at the moment. It makes my house smell like oranges and nutmeg. Plus who can say no to the super cute red glass jar that looks spectacular when lit up. Nope, not me.

Glasshouse Christmas Party

Leave a Reply

