Nothing happens without coffee

Nothing happens without coffee

Ugh. Yesterday was 35ºC. Seriously? Come on weather, cut us some slack. Luckily I get to spend the majority of my time in an air conditioned office, so I’m not that worried about it. I do however still have a number of errands to run. Nothing usually happens until I have my morning coffee. Which has been from Mecca of late.

Mecca coffeeI got my license renewed during lunch. The queues took forever but what else is new. I had a lovely view of plumbers crack while I waited for my stuff to be printed. I love how the woman took the photo when I stopped smiling. So now I’m stuck with a cranky-me license for five years. At least I only paid half of the usual fee because I’ve not had any accidents or demerit points in the last five years *yay*

I spent a good part of an hour at the RTA so I was pushed for food time. I ventured downstairs to Mamak Village and bought Malaysian grilled chicken with savoury chicken rice. Pretty good value for $9.50. It came with all you see below + some soup. I couldn’t finish it, but it was super tasty. Will definitely return.

Mamak Village

One thought on “Nothing happens without coffee

  1. Oooh, I LOVE your nails!! :) And I’ll admit, I love the summer weather too! I’m much more of a summer baby than what I really am (born in Winter. Oh the irony). Just got a KeepCup so now I can drink coffee in peace knowing that I’m not damaging the environment, yay!

Leave a Reply

