Pugs + cake

Pugs + cake

I should be used to the disappointment that hump day brings, but I’m really not. I do wish the weekend would return in all its glory. The last one was filled with adorable catch ups with cute babies and bouncy puppies. I finally got around to meeting this little guy. Who enjoyed chewing on one of the pom poms I made.

Frank the pug

I took the train into work as I do each work morning. It was all smooth sailing until I hit the Sydney CBD. Out of the blue there was a toddler yelling discernible words at the top of his/her lungs. This continued all through the underground tunnel journey. The parents did absolutely nothing to pacify or discipline the child.

Mind you this is an early morning peak hour train crammed with people. I’m not saying all children should be seen and not heard, but a little consideration for fellow commuters and trying to control your child would go a long way. Anyway.

Anyway. Enough ranting. I did a bit of present hunting. We went over to Westfield and parking was horrendous. And to think that it will only get worse from here. Better get cracking on those presents.

H got the keys to the apartment. I have to say that it will not be good being so close to such great food and desserts. The first night there and I’m already buying Zumbo cakes.

Zumbo cake

4 thoughts on “Pugs + cake

  1. oh gosh you just reminded me that the parking will be shocking leading up to christmas!! i always forget about that! such a nightmare.

    oooh i really wanna check out this zumbo place!! the cakes look amazzzingggg!
    too bad its only in sydney grr!

    1. Yeah. I know. I think that I’ll try to avoid all of the shopping centres until maybe after boxing day. I think I’m pretty much set for my Christmas shopping!

      And maybe that just means a trip to Sydney? ;)

Leave a Reply

