Manicure: Robin egg speckles

Manicure: Robin egg speckles

Well. More like reverse robin egg speckles.

I was a bit exasperated with my nails over the weekend. I had painted them with Orly Pink Whisper which is more of a pearly white than a pink. It was all streaky and just not working for me at all! I tossed up whether to take it all off and start again or just to stamp over it. I opted for the latter and ended up with this.

Robin egg speckles

I’m pretty happy with how it turned out. I can barely notice the ugly streaky finish. I used three different shades of blue. China Glaze For Audrey, China Glaze Flyin’ High and Kit Up Beat. Here is the obligatory claw shot.

Robin egg speckles

It catches the light and the blue is always a different shade each time I look at it. I’m a fan of the more subtle stamps. I’ll be trying more of this colour combination in the new year me thinks. But in the meantime, I think it’s time to start on some Christmas nails.

Robin egg speckles

5 thoughts on “Manicure: Robin egg speckles

Leave a Reply

