Manicure: Two tone houndstooth nail stamp

Manicure: Two tone houndstooth nail stamp

I love the houndstooth pattern that came with the last Bundle Monster set. It’s a large, clear pattern and is just so striking and dramatic (I’ve used it a bunch of times in the past). I was a bit sick of my orange and bronze nails, so I decided to do a two tone stamp.

Manicure: Two tone houndstooth nail stamp

This time I used China Glaze Light as Air for the base, and stamped with a combination of Revitanail Coral Cascade and China Glaze Spontaneous.

Manicure: Two tone houndstooth nail stamp

I used Spontaneous and Light as Air a while ago for a similar manicure, but I thought I’d mix it up for a little something different. I wasn’t sure whether I’d like how bold it would turn out, but with the weekend nipping at my feet, I had no real qualms trying it out.

Manicure: Two tone houndstooth nail stamp

I was a little apprehensive about how bright and in-your-face it came out, but it is slowly growing on me. Not sure if I’ll keep it until the working week. We’ll see.

What do you think of bright polishes?

Leave a Reply

