Day tripping to the Hunter

Day tripping to the Hunter

I just tried to use my pot of lip balm for a computer mouse. That’s a sign that it’s time for a coffee. I don’t think that I’m that reliant on coffee, but it is definitely a nice to have in the mornings. I don’t try to ever have more than one or two. I’m definitely seeing an improvement in the weather the past few days. I’m not complaining. I’ve had enough of the cold, wet weather.

I took advantage of the fact that the boy had a conference in the Hunter Valley on Saturday and tagged along (with a few friends in tow). After dumping him at his conference venue, we took a leisurely drive to a few of our favourite wineries. Top on the list is Gundog, which has the best semillon (in my opinion!).

Wine tasting

We had some coffee in the sun, which was absolutely glorious. Some of us opted to accompany our caffeine hit with some pretty looking tarts.

TartsTarts at Gundog

We went to an amazing place for lunch, but I have some better photos off my SLR, which I’ll save for another post! We did get a chance to experiment with the panorama mode on the iPhone. I’m loving it!

Hunter Valley panorama

5 thoughts on “Day tripping to the Hunter

Leave a Reply

