Dude food – a bachelorette’s dinner

Dude food – a bachelorette’s dinner

I had dinner on my lonesome tonight. A new yet interesting concept, I found myself tossing up between fried rice and macaroni and cheese. Seeing as I had no cooked rice on hand (we usually have a rice cooker filled with rice 24/7), I opted for macaroni and cheese.

It was a pretty simple recipe, put in some butter, flour and milk and continuously stir until thickened; then add cream, cheese, and parsley. I added a bit of thyme too because I felt like it. I really love having a herb garden. I put in a mix of fontina and jarlsberg cheese. Oh and salt to taste. And thin and crispy bacon. Meal for one!

Quick macaroni and cheese meal

I have a lot of mess on my desk. And the bacon doesn’t really look that appetising here. Oh well. I can tell you it was very delicious!

Leave a Reply

