Lazy lunching by the harbour

Lazy lunching by the harbour

‘Tis the season for engagements. Only 8 days into October and I know of three couples who have gotten engaged. My immediate family included. My brother got engaged to his girlfriend last night. Is it coincidence I wonder? Perhaps something in the water? I mean, it isn’t anywhere close to Valentine’s day. Or maybe I am simply at the age where everyone is ready to settle down and get married.

Sydney weather has been (to borrow the words of Katy Perry) hot and cold. I never know how to dress in the mornings. I’ve resolved to light dresses and skirts and layering up with cardigans and coats – then removing as required. The boy was fortunate to be off work this week, so he came down and we had a lovely lunch by the harbour.

Lunch was at Opera Kitchen and consisted of a board of sliders – the first consisted of fried chicken and mayo; the second, a veggie burger with field mushrooms and haloumi; and the third, a classic beef wagyu burger with beetroot. It wouldn’t be complete with a side of parmesan and truffle fries.

Sliders by the Harbour Bridge

Oh and I tried out the panorama feature on my new iPhone. I thought it was pretty neat! It makes a good Facebook cover photo ;)

Sydney Harbour iPhone panorama

Leave a Reply

