A shopping addiction

A shopping addiction

Lo and behold it is mid-season sale time yet again. I bought a shirt I absolutely loved at full price weeks ago, only to find it 50% off the other day. Oh well. I’d be regretting it if I hadn’t gotten it before and it was sold out now. So I guess I can’t really change anything about that.

I’m a believer in spoiling yourself every so often and splurging on a special something if you have an occasion that calls for it. I know my mum would be one to refuse buying something expensive for herself – although I think I’ve convinced her to do otherwise in more recent times. She’s bought herself a few designer bags, but they rarely see the light of day. Baby steps I suppose!

I went over to the Chanel boutique in Westfield Sydney. I’d always lusted over their earrings but I could never found a pair I was truly in love with. Sure you have the classic interlocking CC’s, but I craved something unique. Luckily for me the latest A/W collection was in stock, and I fell in love.

I added something to my collection. To be continued…
Chanel

6 thoughts on “A shopping addiction

  1. I’m glad you didn’t get the interlocking CC’s. They always look so gaudy and fake. And I too, am a believer in splurging! I went to Victoria’s Secret and treated myself today :)

    1. Ohh I agree, there are so many copies out there these days and it just isn’t something I covet as strongly.

      Good on you for splurging on yourself. You have a very interesting blog!

Leave a Reply

