Manicure: Coral flowers

Manicure: Coral flowers

I more often than not repeat manicure colour combinations when I favour them. Coral and gold is no exception. I’ve definitely used it more than once. This particular combination is Bys Midas Touch with OPI Grand Canyon Sunset over the top. The gold is more of a rich yellow gold, although it varies in the sun quite a bit. Below is what I ended up with. All the specific details about this mani are under the cut!

OPI Grand Canyon Sunset and Bys Midas Touch

I chose a floral stamp from the 2012 Bundle Monster set. It’s the top design on BM-323. I have to say, I’m in love with the new designs. The larger sizes means ease of stamping, so it is that much easier and quicker to achieve the perfect mani. This particular floral one reminds me of Cath Kidston.

BM323

I realise this post is a little back-to-front, but below is the Bys Midas Touch on its lonesome. It is quite a yellow gold that becomes brighter with sun/artificial light. I personally prefer it with a stamp on the top as I find the yellow too harsh against my skin tone.

Bys Midas Touch

I’m constantly surprised by Bys – the price points are so affordable (around the $2 to $5 mark) and the formula is pretty impressive!

 

 

Leave a Reply

