Manicure: Black and Gold

Manicure: Black and Gold

I took these photos a few days after doing my manicure, so you can see a little bit of tip wear. Usually it annoys me when I see even the slightest amount of wear, but these days I seem to have a bit of a lower tolerance. I bought some gold Sportsgirl polish, and whilst it looked pretty in the bottle, it was tinged an unflattering yellow undertones that didn’t pay my skin tone any compliments.

It wasn’t long before I decided to stamp over it. I settled with black and chose a geometric pattern from the Bundle Monster series 2 plates. It makes a sort of honeycomb effect, with that little sparkle still visible from underneath.

Leave a Reply

