Lazy Lunching at Spice I Am

Lazy Lunching at Spice I Am

I usually shy away from hot and spicy foods. The exception to this rule has got to be the basil crispy pork belly at Spice I Am. H and decided to stop by last Sunday for a lazy lunch. We ordered the pork belly (a definite MUST), a beef penang and some steamed rice. We ended up getting there close to 3pm so there weren’t any crazy crowds. Getting here early or late is a definite as they do not take any bookings.

I also ordered a Thai iced coffee, which was pleasantly sweet and extinguished the flames induced by the crispy pork belly dish. I will admit that the best iced coffee I’ve had so far is Vietnamese iced coffee with the intriguing metal contraption.

basil crispy pork belly

beef penang curry

SPICE I AM
90 Wentworth Avenue
Surry Hills Sydney 2010

Leave a Reply

