Manicure: Easter inspired

Manicure: Easter inspired

I’ve been keeping my nails somewhat neutral for the past few weeks just because, and I felt like a bit of a change. Of course it had to be purple. And metallic. I’m beginning to see what colour tips I favour over others. I didn’t think I had any favourites, but there you go! The mid-season sales have started in the malls and shopping centres. I’ve tried to do my best to stay away, but there are times where I just cave in. Exhibit A: a few days ago, I bought work clothes at 50% off. I try to justify this to myself as a necessity. Reality is, I have too many clothes.

I decided on doing a cute little chick for my feature nail. I debated long and hard on whether I wanted to stamp the rest or do some polka dots. You can see for yourself what I decided on. I can’t believe that it is almost a quarter of the year over! I gave up chocolate for Lent. It has been trying at times, but it really makes you reflect on the sacrifices that were made for human kind and it just brings you back to the roots of Easter. I won’t harp on too much about that. I’ll just say that I’m looking forward to the chocolate at the end.

More photos after the jump.

Happy Easter everyone!

Easter nails

Easter nails

Easter nails

Easter nails

8 thoughts on “Manicure: Easter inspired

Leave a Reply

