Gold foil nails

Gold foil nails

I’ve always been intrigued by metallic Minx nails. They are just so striking and bold without being overtly tacky. I probably wouldn’t sport it in the corporate environment where I work, but it would definitely come out for parties and weekends. I’ve always wondered how long they would last on my nails. I am absolutely brutal with my tips. I wash the dishes, clean the house, everything. I don’t really do much to protect them. It might explain why I find myself redoing them more often, but on the plus side, I don’t pay $40+ to get them done at a professional salon.

I spied a nice little tutorial over at The Beauty Department involving gold foil. It looks interesting. I’ve never used gold leaf before, but it looks like it works. I imagine it wouldn’t cost as much as getting Minx nails either. I’ll be on the look out on my next trip to the hardware store!

Photos + post by Kristin Ess (via The Beauty Department).

4 thoughts on “Gold foil nails

  1. I love love love this! I saw it first on pinterest and I know I need to try it sometime! I just need to figure out how to get my hands on the foil…

Leave a Reply

