Manicure: Stripes on my nails

Manicure: Stripes on my nails

I put a duo chrome purple on my nails last week. I thought I better enjoy the duo chrome for a while, and tried to leave it alone. I eventually got bored of it. I can’t stand plain nails any more. I don’t think it is a good thing, as it is a highly time consuming exercise. That said, I’m probably quicker at stamping, and doing my nails now than I was when I first started. But still. I decided I’d preserve the Ozotic duo chrome, and added a pink stripe over the top. I used a layer of OPI’s Grand Canyon Sunset and finished with Seche Vite.

Please excuse the quality of the photos. This week has been incredibly lazy for me and my editing skill have seemingly gone out the window. More photos after the jump.

Purple duo chrome

Purple duo chrome

This was the original colour. As you can see it was a brown slash purple hue. I liked it enough. But I felt that it needed a little something else.

 

Purple duo chrome

Leave a Reply

