A trip to Cafe Sopra, Wooloomooloo

A trip to Cafe Sopra, Wooloomooloo

I’ve been to Cafe Sopra a bunch of times now, and I think I will continue to come back! I’ve been to the one on Danks Street, and the one hidden away in Walsh Bay. I made it a trifecta this past weekend with a visit to their Wooloomooloo cafe. H and I found ourselves in the area and in need of lunch, so we thought why not! It was probably a bad thing to carb load, but it is as Elmo says, an occasional food. Well that’s the excuse today anyway.

I started off with a Campari and ruby red grapefruit and H went with his usual predictable Peroni. Hah. More photos after the jump.

Campari and Ruby Grapefruit

Ruby red grapefruit and Campari

I chose the bolognese topped with oodles of parmesan cheese. You just can’t go wrong with the basics. Note I didn’t end up finishing my giant plate of pasta and took the leftovers home with me in a doggie bag.

Bolognese from Cafe Sopra

H got some chilli linguine type pasta with crunchy breadcrumbs on the top. He has had this before and obviously liked it. It is a little chilli for my tastes, but is good in moderation. You can taste a hint of citrus in this dish.

Pasta at Cafe Sopra

Now what would a trip to Cafe Sopra be without sampling some of their infamous banoffee pie? It is quite possibly the best dessert ever. I’m not joking. We shared one between us because I was just far too full for an entire dessert on my own.

Banoffee pie at Cafe Sopra

CAFE SOPRA, FRATELLI
81 Macleay Street
Potts Point NSW 2011
Australia

One thought on “A trip to Cafe Sopra, Wooloomooloo

Leave a Reply

