Manicure: Tiffany Blue with Pearls

Manicure: Tiffany Blue with Pearls

I was in the mood for a little bit more colour today. I opted for Tiffany blue, a-la China Glaze’s For Audrey. I have mixed feelings about this colour. There are times I love it for its gorgeous hue and times that I loathe the neon-esque-ness. I’m making up words here now, so my apologies. I’m not feeling too verbose at the moment. I started off with the base colour and thought it looked a bit plain. I was lacking the time and energy to do some stamping, so decided to keep it simple and addded some pearls as an accent nail.

I bought a giant haul of nail supplies. I got a little carried away when I discovered that you could get gems and stones for cheap. Love it! I figured I should try them out. I did what everyone recommended and just used polish to glue the gems down. It worked well with a coat of Seche Vite as well.

Also, please kindly excuse the horrid blur in the photos. I’m so disappointed in my camera at the moment. I feel like I’m in a bit of a funk and I’m too lazy to retake these shots. More photos after the jump.

China Glaze For Audrey Tiffany blue with pearls

China Glaze For Audrey Tiffany blue with pearls

China Glaze For Audrey Tiffany blue with pearls

4 thoughts on “Manicure: Tiffany Blue with Pearls

Leave a Reply

