Manicure: My Favourite Shade of Beige

Manicure: My Favourite Shade of Beige

My go-to shade of beige is definitely OPI’s Tickle My France-y. I admit I stumbled upon this shade by accident. I don’t have that many taupe-y shades and discovered that this nude suited my skin colour perfectly. I’ve always had issues with polishes not being the same colour in the bottle as they are on my nails, so I’m glad I found this shade.

I stamped over it with white Konad polish. I chose a floral Bundle Monster design which reminds me of lace. Simple, neutral and intricate. More photos after the jump.

OPI Tickle My France-y

OPI Tickle My France-y

OPI Tickle My France-y

It looks lighter and even more ‘neutral’ (if that is at all possble) in bright light.

OPI Tickle My France-y

OPI Tickle My France-y

Confession: I actually I have a reserve bottle of this shade (I got it on sale) for when my current bottle runs out. This is probably the reason why I have one too many bottles of polish.

7 thoughts on “Manicure: My Favourite Shade of Beige

    1. Thanks so much!

      I use a Konad stamper and Konad polish where I can. I find it easier to use as it is quite thick and easier to apply. There are little tricks to try to get a good application, like rolling the stamp onto your nail rather than pressing down and stamping. Good luck! :)

Leave a Reply

