Happy Valentine’s Day + 2 days

Happy Valentine’s Day + 2 days

I hope everyone had an enjoyable Valentine’s Day, coupled or not. I had a somewhat uneventful one, we just got some take out from our favourite Thai place and ate it at home. I honestly couldn’t imagine spending it any other way. We got basil crispy pork belly which never disappoints! It is only second to spending the evening with H.  I didn’t do anything out of the ordinary except for making a few Valentine’s cards for friends.

I feel like snail mail is a lost art. I miss getting letters and cards and whatever else in the mail. These days the only thing I really wait for and anticipate are parcels containing the goodies I’ve purchased online. I found a tutorial on Mini Eco for an adorable pixellated heart card. I’ve been a little obsessed with pop-up cards for a while now. They are so simple and easy to make, but look so complex and intricate at the same time.

I made little heart envelopes to match. They were a bit on the tiny side, so I was a bit worried about the minimum sizes for sending letters through the post, but it was all good! I’m super paranoid for no reason at all.

More photos after the jump!

Valentine's Day Cards

Valentine's Day Cards

Valentine's Day Cards

2 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day + 2 days

Leave a Reply

