Thursday rants + Instagram dump

Thursday rants + Instagram dump

My mum asked me to mail something for her friend overseas. I suppose I should get off my butt and toddle down to the Post Office before it closes, but something is compelling me to sit here and write a blog. These things can never be explained and remain a mystery to me. Obligatory comment about the weather: they predicted a lot of rain this week, but at the moment it is pretty humid and sunny. I find this odd, but I guess I can’t complain. I wore tights with my skirt/shirt combination today. I removed my tights by midday. I really couldn’t stand it any more.

I encountered an interesting woman on the bus today. I was minding my own business and listening to music on my headphones when I feel a tap on my shoulder. I turn around and this woman was shoving a pamphlet in my face entitled “Comfort for the Depressed”. Now I didn’t think I looked particularly sat. I think I was more sad that she ruined my train of thought, but to each their own. I do think that she was

I hate to say it and be so negative, but I’ve had enough of silly people who make a giant fuss out of nothing. More like they don’t really know what they are talking about, but they decide to talk to you anyway. No. Please get your facts straight before coming to me, because it is just the biggest waste of my time, not to mention yours. Someone rang me on the phone today with some pointless argument. I calmly put the phone down on the table (I knew I’d get riled up otherwise – I think it’s my coping mechanism), and picked it up once they were finished talking.

On a more positive note, here is my colourful week so far on Instagram. I’m peachcordial if you want to add me! :) I hope your Thursday’s are going better and more happier than mine! Xx

instagram-09-02-12

Leave a Reply

