Mariner lamps

Mariner lamps

I have a thing for lamps, which is probably evident through many posts on my blog. Add some pretty pastels to the mix and I’m definitely drawn in. Fleet Objects have designed a series entitled Mariner lamps, inspired by objects that float in the water. I do admit that buoys bobbing up and down intrigue me. Not just because of its fancy spelling, but the movement and sense of freedom despite being tied down. Quite the oxymoron. I’ve never been one to enjoy floating in the ocean. I don’t think I’m buoyant enough, and rely on life jackets for the most part. But these I enjoy. The soft colours and organic shapes just draw me in.

They also have a range of jewellery, following a similar line of thought. I am partial to the organic lines and the gold. I’m not normally a gold girl, but I do like it here.

Leave a Reply

