Faux-Monday-itis

Faux-Monday-itis

Yesterday was a public holiday for Australians. Which means today is back-to-work-Friday. You feel super lazy after a national day off. I can’t explain it. I noticed that there weren’t that many cars in the station car park. People have the right idea in taking today off. I would have liked to, but I want to save up my leave for something nicer later in the year.

Yesterday was quite unproductive. I had a giant family lunch at an Italian restaurant. It was absolutely lovely. There were a good 30 of us spread across two tables filled with pizza and pasta. I finished the day with some factory outlet shopping where I purchased even more clothes. I’m still waiting for my packages filled with clothes snapped up during the recent sales.

I spent some of my day so far browsing nail art supplies. Not the most productive faux-Monday, but which one ever is? My desk is a mess. I really need to sort my earrings and put them back in their place. I’m so lazy. I really have nothing planned for the weekend. I’m perfectly fine with that. I think next week may be a bit more hectic.

One thing I did decide to do was to throw away my Lancome Definicils mascara. I’d had it for much longer than I was supposed to. I’m a bit indecisive when it comes to choosing brands and looking at reviews, so when I saw this Lancome trial pack at Sephora for super cheap I just couldn’t resist. It contains four different Lancome mascaras in small sizes. Now I don’t really go through that much. I didn’t even finish my full size Definicils.

I’ve compared Definicils to Hypnose, and I notice a big difference. Definicils separates my lashes and darkens them, but doesn’t make them as noticeable as Hypnose does. If that makes sense. If you can’t tell already, I don’t really review make up. Hah. I only report on my experience with them.

One thought on “Faux-Monday-itis

  1. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is fantastic, as well as the content!

Leave a Reply

