Happy Australia Day Eve!

Happy Australia Day Eve!

The national day of patriotism is tomorrow. Sounds a bit like an oxymoron. Having being born and raised in Australia, I’m truly grateful for all the opportunities that I’ve been given here. I have mixed feelings about celebrating British invasion day. Though there aren’t really any other days to be patriotic about Australia. I have to wonder sometimes whether people really know why Australia day is what it is. Anyway. Enough of that. I did my nails for Australia Day Eve. I opted against the flag’s colours (I think they get mistaken for the American colours more often than not), and went for green and gold instead.

I decided to re-do my nails from the blue that it was. I don’t have many green polishes in my collection, so I settled for China Glaze’s For Audrey, which is a wannabe Tiffany-blue / green / aqua. Of course the Tiffany blue is patented and can’t be used (legally) by anyone other than Tiffany. I stamped it with Butter’s Cheeky Chops. It was a little opaque and the yellow on green turned out a little more neon than I’d imagined. I made an accent nail in the inverse colours as I didn’t think the yellow on green contrasted enough.

Apologies for the less than perfect photos today!

I wouldn’t ordinarily wear colours this bright, but for Australia Day Eve…

5 thoughts on “Happy Australia Day Eve!

Leave a Reply

