Not you again, Monday.

Not you again, Monday.

Although, I really should be positive. I can’t help but think yet another week has come and gone.

I had a relaxing weekend. Had a lovely lunch with the girls at Chat Thai. No particular occasion. It really was a just because kind of lunch – which is perfectly fine with me. We got a little bit of shopping squeezed in. I got a few polishes for my make-up swap. I think I’m almost ready to send it out!

I got around to purchasing some Korres Lip Butter. The stuff is amazing. It provides just a subtle amount of tint while at the same time providing some nourishing, long lasting moisture throughout the day. I got it in Mango, though I wouldn’t mind some darker red shades down the track. I’ve been using Vaseline for a while now, but I’ve since noticed it has been making my lips itchy. I must be allergic to something in it. I quite like my new lip moisturiser.

I don’t really celebrate Chinese New Year – I’m not that type of Asian. I did spend last night at a friend’s place, celebrating a psudo-CNY. It was a fun-filled night complete with Chinese food and sparklers. All I can say is it has been a while since I’ve had a lazy-ish night like that. I can’t wait for the next excuse to have such a laid back night.

One thought on “Not you again, Monday.

Leave a Reply

