Manicure: Christmas inspired

Manicure: Christmas inspired

Given that we have a few extra house guests (see this post), I’ve had to do a bit of extra Christmas shopping. I’m ashamed to say that I’m still not yet done. I am a little wary of venturing out so close to Christmas. It also scares me that I haven’t finished wrapping the presents that I already do have. So much to do, so little time!

I remember being younger and thinking that the lead up to Christmas was so slow and drawn out. I would count down the days on those chocolate Advent calendars. I couldn’t wait for the next day to come so I could open up the new one. Those days are long gone. My mum actually got me a chocolate calendar this year. I have a bunch of days I haven’t opened yet. A sign of the times I suppose.

I did my nails a nice, festive Christmas theme again. Of course I grow tired of them now and want something more glitzy and sparkly, but I waste too much time on my nails. I used a red OPI. I can’t remember it at the moment, and just did a Konad white stamp over the top. I’m thinking about what to do next!

5 thoughts on “Manicure: Christmas inspired

  1. Oooh I love the Christmas look. I had to look up what a Konad stamp was….I’m tempted to buy one now and give it a go! Do you have to use the recommended nail polish or can I use any old one?

    1. Thanks :)

      Konad stamps are awesome, there are knock off plates that you can buy from other places cheaper though. I got some Konad polish with my kit, it is much thicker and easier to work with, but I’ve used normal polishes too, which take a bit more practice and patience – but still work quite well.

      There are heaps of them on eBay!

Leave a Reply

