Holy-jam-packed-Christmas, Batman

Holy-jam-packed-Christmas, Batman

The lead up to the holidays has been one of chaos. Seriously. Last week we found out that 12 of my relatives from overseas were coming to spend the holidays with us down under. It will be super fun, but super tiring at the same time. I have so many photos to catch up on, and so many blogs to write up. We’ve been in a clean-up mode trying to get beds and sheets and everything else ready for our visitors. I’ve had a bunch of Christmas parties since then, and have done my nails like, ten times in two weeks. Well not really, but you know what I mean.

Covered in diamonds

First up, I unfortunately didn’t get many good shots of my work Christmas party manicure. It was so hard to capture it on camera. I used Mac Nocturnelle with Color Club Covered in Diamonds over the top. I have to say. Amazing. I love this glitter. It is as unique as it gets. It reminds me of Australian Black Opals. It was a dinner at the Hilton, so I thought it had to be glitzy.

Smoked Trout and Poached Egg

We had brunch at one of our favourite places, Brasserie. I had the smoked trout with poached egg and wholemeal toast. This was the first time I had this dish, but I really enjoyed it. The cheese was not too overpowering with the fish. If you want a tasty brunch with value for money, you really can’t go past Brasserie. We only discovered about its existence as they supply bread to a number of restaurants which we frequent (I love their quinoa and soy loaf!).

Sautéed Mushrooms and Cheese

H got sautéed mushrooms with taleggio cheese. I love the mild bite of this cheese. Plus I just heart mushrooms in general. The toast doesn’t look as if it would satisfy in this picture, but let me tell you, it was quite filling. The mushrooms were large and juicy. Just how I like it :)

So, only a few more days until Christmas. I can’t believe it really. My Christmas songs are on full blast. I have to do some present wrapping, hopefully it is all under control! I apologise for the mish mash of things on this blog post. Just catching up I suppose. I hope all of your Christmases are a little bit more laid back than mine at the moment!! Happy holidays!

Christmas craft

 

One thought on “Holy-jam-packed-Christmas, Batman

Leave a Reply

