Manicure: Make Up Store Siw Hologram Konad

Manicure: Make Up Store Siw Hologram Konad

I decided to try a Konad with the Make Up Store’s Siw polish I got the other day. Seeing as it only lasts at most 3 days without a top coat, I thought I’d experiment with stamping. I used China Glaze Spontaneous as a base, and Make Up Store Siw for stamping.

I began with my ring finger, a simple lace-like design that sort of reminds me of snakeskin. It looked a bit plain to me. But at the same time I quite like the simplicity of this. I haven’t used any top coats in these photos. I find it diminishes the shine and colour of the holo dramatically.

I decided to add the inverse stamp to my other nails. I admit I think it looks a bit busier afterwards. I love the holo effect. I really can’t get over it! How could you resist pretty sparkles PLUS rainbow? I know I can’t.

Siw Konad

 

Siw Konad

Siw Konad

2 thoughts on “Manicure: Make Up Store Siw Hologram Konad

  1. I haven’t seen this before! Such a great idea using an holographic nail polish with the konad! It really gives it such a pretty effect! Looks like snake skin lol :)

Leave a Reply

