Summer is slowly creeping in.

Summer is slowly creeping in.

Although it technically is still Spring, yesterday was the most glorious weekend I’ve encountered in quite some time. I had no real plans this weekend. We pondered what to do on Saturday, and decided it would be best to laze around at home in the garden. H and I tended to the herbs. As empty and shallow as it is to say, it feels quite rewarding seeing plants flourish. I know it isn’t my doing, but more rather the fertiliser that propagates growth.

Sunday was somewhat impromptu. I knew I had to pick up my laptop from work during the day. We decided to have a last minute picnic at Watson’s Bay. It really is deserving of its own post, so I’ll leave it there for now. I wish I was on vacation again. I’m feeling like being transported back to Tasmania amongst the purple richness of the lavender farm. A girl can only dream.

Leave a Reply

