Pleated perfection

Pleated perfection

I seem to have developed a liking f or all things pleated. Something about the way they are neatly pressed into place, and evenly spaced out screams to my inner OCD (as much as I care to admit). I don’t think I need more clothes in my wardrobe, so I’ll be sticking to window shopping for a while.

one. I never thought about pleats in jewellery, but the Asos Pleated Collar Necklace is the perfect signature piece to add that extra something to your wardrobe.

two. Spring weather calls for layer-able layers. This Pleat Panelled Silk Sweater from Pringle of Scotland provides a nice compromise. I love the tan colour.

three. I purchased a similar skirt to this Bardot Pleat Maxi Skirt not so long ago. It has a nice formality and understated look that lets you dress it up or down very easily with a few accessories.

four. I adore the colour on this Topshop Pleated Skater Skirt. I’m pretty sure I have a nail polish the exact same hue! A versatile length as well.

five. I’ve been meaning to look for a cute clutch. Love this simple pleat stitched one from Elie Saab. It is the perfect neutral colour to match any outfit.

Leave a Reply

