Manicure: OPI and Chanel

Manicure: OPI and Chanel

I got bored of staring at bare nails. So I did another faux-nad. I used Chanel Peridot as a base colour, and stamped with OPI’s Eiffel for This Color from the La Collection De France a few years ago. I got the stamp colour as a mini set, and is supposed to be a deep purple colour, but I think it seems more brown on top of the Peridot. Not to mention the Peridot now looks kind of copper-ish. Interesting effect. In my head I was expecting a deep eggplant purple on top of the gold. I do like how the pattern appears to be chaotic but ordered at the same time. The pattern is a faux-nad, and from the BM-201 plate.

Leave a Reply

